REGULAR BOARD MEETING September 3, 2014 (Unapproved)

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on September 3, 2014 in the boardroom at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Kathy Ouren, Jon Karger, Mitch Monson, Dena Johnson, and Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: Charlie Blixt. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Janell Schmidt, Bridgette Holl, Derrick Nelson, and Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Kathy Ouren.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the agenda with the following addition: Change the 9/15 regular meeting starting time to 6:00 pm

The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

The meeting was adjourned

Dena Johnson moved that all funds collected from fundraisers must be deposited into the activity accounts and all expenses be paid from the activity accounts. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Mike Forsgren moved to approve all listed fundraisers except the candy bar sales for choir and that no purchases can be made from any activity account until the funds are available in that account. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

The meeting was adjourned.		
Kathy Ouren, Chair	Charlie Blixt, Clerk	

REGULAR BOARD MEETING September 15, 2014 (Unapproved)

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on September 15, 2014 in the boardroom at the high school at 6:00 p.m. Board members present: Kathy Ouren, Jon Karger, Mitch Monson, Dena Johnson, and Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: Charlie Blixt. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Brian Korf, Dr. Ed Richardson, Derrick Nelson, Jake Richter, Janell Schmidt, Stephanie Winjum, Barb Ripley, Matt DeFoe, and Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Kathy Ouren.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the agenda. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Matt DeFoe of Eide Bailly presented the preliminary audit for 2013-14.

Jon Karger moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of the regular meeting on August 18, 2014.

Approve payment of the August 31st and September bills as presented.

Accept donations: Deb Wanek - \$150

Anonymous - \$10 scholarship in memory of Wally Hohman Anonymous - \$10 scholarship in memory of Jean Lund

Anonymous - \$5,000 - house purchase

Target - \$480.50 - high school

Target - \$838.11 - elementary school

Pelican Rapids VFW - \$500 - elementary school supplies

Approve the Memorandum of Agreement for Student Training Experience/Internship with MSUM-Moorhead

Personnel: Accept the resignation of Megan Williams as elementary para

Accept the resignation of Porfirio Diaz as Parent Liaison effective

September 15, 2014

Accept the resignation of Lauren Siebels as Shada advisor

Hire Ashley Schultz as Shada advisor

Approve a 12 week leave of absence for Lauren Siebels beginning in

November

Hire Tami Hanson as a preschool para

Approve Dr. Ed Richardson as LEA Representative for Title and School Improvement Plan

The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the 2013-14 preliminary audit as presented by Matt DeFoe from Eide Bailly. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Mike Forsgren moved to certify the maximum amount for the proposed levy for the tax year 2015-16. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the Teacher Evaluation Forms for the high school and the elementary school. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the 7 Habits coaching position for a one year trial. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the Community Education report as presented. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the change of the regular October board meeting from the 20th to the 13th to accommodate approval of Phase III bids. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Mike Forsgren moved to approve the school trips as presented for the 2014-15 school year. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

U	,			
1/-11- 0 0	No 1 -	Charles Die L. Char	.1	
Kathy Ouren, C	nair	Charlie Blixt, Cler	TK .	

The meeting was adjourned at 7:41 pm.