## SPECIAL BOARD MEETING June 3, 2015 (Unapproved)

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a special meeting on June 3, 2015 in the media center at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Jon Karger, Charlie Blixt, Dena Johnson, Mitch Monson, Kathy Ouren, and Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: None. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Brian Korf, Steve Sorenson, John Anderson, Kay Anderson, Jim Granger, Jessica Sjostrom.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jon Karger.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

The meeting was closed pursuant to MN Statute 130.05 Subd. 2(b).

The meeting was opened.

Member Jon Karger introduced the following Resolution and moved its adoption:

## **RESOLUTION PROPOSING DISCIPLINE OF AN EMPLOYEE**

WHEREAS, the School Board has reviewed a draft of a letter to an employee informing him of discipline proposed by the School District;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 548, Pelican Rapids Public Schools, as follows:

- 1. The School Board hereby approves the letter setting forth the proposed discipline and the basis for the proposed discipline.
- 2. The School Board Chair is authorized and directed to sign the letter on behalf of the School Board.
- 3. The District's Superintendent is directed to have the approved letter personally served on the employee, and to place a copy of the letter in the employee's personnel file.
- 4. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 13.43, subdivision 2, the specific reasons for the proposed discipline, the nature of the proposed discipline, and the letter are private data on the employee until final disposition of the proposed disciplinary action.

The motion for the adoption of this Resolution was duly seconded by Dena Johnson, and upon a vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor of the Resolution:

Dena Johnson, Mike Forsgren, Kathy Ouren, Mitch Monson, Jon Karger

And the following voted against the Resolution:

None

And the following abstained from the vote:

Charlie Blixt

Whereupon this Resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:10 pm.

Jon Karger, Chair

Dena Johnson, Clerk