## REGULAR BOARD MEETING January 11, 2016

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on January 11, 2016 in the board room at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Mitch Monson, Kathy Ouren, Dena Johnson, Jon Karger, Charlie Blixt. Board members absent: Mike Forsgren. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Stephanie Winjum, Barb Ripley, Derrick Nelson, Dr. Ed Richardson, Cary Haugrud, Dave Haugen, Laura Boyer and Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jon Karger.

Dena Johnson moved to nominate officers as they currently are, noting that this is the second year in a two-year rotation. The motion was seconded by Kathy Ouren and carried.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of the regular December 2, & 21, 2015 meetings

Approve payment of the 12/31 and January bills as presented

Approve donations:

Al Siegle Scholarship – Brent Frazier \$15

PR Wrestling in memory of LeRoy Klovstad – Anonymous \$10

SADD – Pelican Drug \$100

St. Council – PR Jaycees \$500

Personnel:

The meeting was adjourned

Hire Steve Maresh as Head Cross Country coach

Hire Jon Moe as Asst. Cross Country coach

Hire Avery Neuville as Asst. Boys Soccer coach

The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017 Master Agreement with the Pelican Rapids Education Association. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the non-certified salary schedule for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017 and benefits as presented for 12 month non-certified and 9 & 10 month non-certified employees. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Jon Karger, Chair	Dena Johnson, Clerk	_						