REGULAR BOARD MEETING December 3, 2014 (Unapproved)

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on December 3, 2014 in the high school media center at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Jon Karger, Mitch Monson, Dena Johnson, Charlie Blixt and Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: Kathy Ouren. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Steph Winjum, David Brown.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jon Karger.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Stephanie Winjum presented information regarding the 2015 budget revision.

The board reviewed a facility waiver and reviewed and discussed information presented at the 5:00 pm work session.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 pm.		
Kathy Ouren, Chair	Charlie Blixt, Clerk	

REGULAR BOARD MEETING December 15, 2014 (Unapproved)

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on December 15, 2014 in the high school media center at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Kathy Ouren, Jon Karger, Mitch Monson, Dena Johnson, Charlie Blixt, and Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: None. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Steph Winjum, David Brown.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Kathy Ouren.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Ed Richardson and Brian Korf presented information regarding the World's Best Work Force. Deb Wanek presented information about the Achievement & Integration Plan

Dena Johnson moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of November 10th & November 24th meetings Approve payment of the November 30th and December bills as presented Approve donations:

To SADD: \$25 Erickson Insurance

\$50 Larry's Supermarket \$25 Birchwood Golf Course

\$25 Ditch Dental

\$25 Plum Haven Salon \$50 Seifert Realty

\$50 Larson Funeral Home

\$250 Anonymous

To Scholarships: \$20 Jim & Jeanne Hovland in memory of LaVonne Poss-Richards

To FFA-\$500 Farmers Elevator To FFA-\$500 Land O Lakes

The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the final levy certification for 2015-16 as presented. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Mike Forsgren moved to approve the revised budget for the 2014-15 fiscal year. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Jon Karger moved to approve the first reading of the 2014 Wellness Policy. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Jon Karger moved to approve the World's Best Work Force Plan. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the request from Steve Schwantz for an extended leave of absence starting in August of 2015. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Dena moved to approve a request from Steve Schwantz that the district will pay the district share of TRA for the period August, 2015 until October, 2015 at which time he intends to retire. The motion was seconded by Charlie Blixt and carried.

Mike Forsgren moved to change the date of the January school board meeting from January 19, 2015 to Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 6:30 pm because of the Martin Luther King holiday. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 7	:58 pm.
Kathy Ouren, Chair	Charlie Blixt, Clerk