• Pelican Rapids Viking Hall of Fame

    The Pelican Rapids Viking Hall of Fame began in 2019 as a way to recognize individuals and teams who made a significant impact in the athletic walls at PRHS.

    Inductees for 2020 are:

    • The 1966-67 wrestling team, which was undefeated as a team. 
    • Dale and David Robley, successful track athletes, who went on to Moorhead State where they were All Americans. 
    • Janet Lindberg, a girls sports standout in the 1970s.
    • Erling Kelting, a multi-sport coach for the Pelican school district. 

    The Hall of Fame program and Annual Viking Gala will need to be postponed until spring 2021 due to COVID-19.


    PRHS Hall of Fame Nomination Form 


    Forms can be sent to Derrick Nelson:

    Email: dnelson@vikes.us

    Mail:    Pelican Rapids High School

    Attn: Derrick Nelson

    P.O. Box 642

    Pelican Rapids, MN 56572